White Hornet

Discussion in '1984-1988 Build-Up/Project Threads' started by Lowtide671, Jul 11, 2016.

1. Lowtide671

Lowtide671 Enthusiast

Truck:
    88' single cab 2wd
    Welcome to my new thread guys, tried this a few years ago and well life just kinda happened....
    Little about my self I'm a now former Toyota technician. Ive always had a deep sentimental value for the toyota pickups as they where the last memory of my grandfather whom passed away. Im form Guam a small island in the south pacific and reside in San Antonio Texas.
    Hafa Adai Chelu's
    On to the truck....

Last edited: Sep 13, 2016
  2. Lowtide671

Lowtide671 Enthusiast

Truck:
    88' single cab 2wd
    [​IMG]
    The Day When she Was Purchased, Long story short i found the truck on Craigslist for 1500, Went to the guys house and talked Him into 400 bucks... She started with was a good sign but for sure Had a F***** timing cover..

3. Lowtide671

Lowtide671 Enthusiast

Truck:
    88' single cab 2wd
    [​IMG]
    And the start of something REEAALLYYY cool.... the body was really straight and the Rust Thur was pretty minimal
    i wasted no time in tearing into the project...
    [​IMG]
    Look at all that Chaco Milky goodness!!! hahah

4. Lowtide671

Lowtide671 Enthusiast

Truck:
    88' single cab 2wd
    Well i guess if it was for this crazy cheap Guide then i would Never of got the Truck to begin With
    [​IMG]
    She under Serious Surgery
    [​IMG]
    Heres that Cover i was telling you guys about hahaha
    [​IMG]
    Ok so here is where i get cheap but looking for a temporary solution, At this point Guys i could of went all out with a complete LCE kit, Cams Exhaust so on and so on but i knew in the back of my mind i was getting ready to Buy my first house and didn't need A lot of things going on, Added stress and expense

I went a had this cheap kit ordered
    [​IMG]
    Hey its Held Up for a really long time now so i can't Knock it......

[​IMG]

5. Lowtide671