Custom Interior

Discussion in 'Interior/Electronics' started by 93Yoter, Jan 21, 2007.

1. 93Yoter

93Yoter Addict

Truck:
    93 std. cab deluxe
    Ok i've decided to do my interior first so I can get it out of the way and so I can finish one part of my truck; since interior is something I can probally do well myself, I'm doing it. So I ripped apart my entire dash today so I need to decide what I want to do painted, tweed etc and so I can rewire a bunch of crap that I screwed up when I first started on my truck (self taught trial by fire lol). So I have a gray and black interior right now so my plans as of now are to rip up the old gray carpet and install a little sound deading and replace the gray carpet with new custom fit black carpet; so first question what are some good quality companies that make black carpet for my truck? The stock bench seat I'm having reupholstered this summer in black cloth. So for the dash I'm undecided but I think I want to smooth the black pieces and paint them black. How is this done correctly? For the rest of the dash, door panels, and headliner I'm not sure what I want but I'm thinking some sort of cloth possibly tweed. Suggestions? Also if people could post pics of interiors from 89-94 pickups I would appreciate it. Thanks for the help!

2. Da_Roach

Da_Roach Toyotaholic

Truck:
    (1) 92 RN80 (1) 2002 RZN150
    www.stockinteriors.com this a good site for carpet. I know toydlf has ordered from them and was very happy. I like tweed alot because you can do it yourself and it is cheap and looks good on these old trucks. Take your time and google alot of different ideas you have. I did tweed on my ranger and I think it turned out great. Talk to toydlyf he can help you out some too. Just try to learn before you start. I think you will be happy if you do.

3. 93Yoter

93Yoter Addict

Truck:
    93 std. cab deluxe