'93 Toyota 2wd Reg. Cab "landscaping" pickup.

Discussion in '1989-1995 Build-Up/Project Threads' started by 93_Toy_Mini, Jan 6, 2012.

1. 93_Toy_Mini

93_Toy_Mini Addict

Truck:
    93 Reg Cab Pickup
    Hi, I am new to TM and I wanted to put some pick up of my build. I bought this truck last year and I have mad it a point to try to do this on a budget. I bought it from a man that said he used it for "landscaping" while I was living in Roseville, CA. It's in the Sac Metro area. The guy wanted $1000 for it and said it was sound. I know automobile and I have worked as a salesman before. I know what he had and it was abused but wasn't bad. I bought it for $600 cash. It was supposed to be my daily driver while I fixed another can that I have but the truck needed less work money wise and I did not want to be driving a hoopdee. So a month after I bought it I gutted it out because it smelled like mildew and had mold on it not to mention about an 1/8 to a 1/4 inch of dust, dirt and animal hair all over it. Every bare metal piece was covered in rust. I spent my spare time online and at wreaking yards in Rancho Cordova, CA. and any Pink n Pulls I could go to. I also found a retired mechanic in Loomis, CA. that has 8 or 9 of them at any given time. He likes buying them and using several to make one good one. I aquired lots of things from him that I could not find and he has LOTS AND TONS OF THINGS at his house. Its all about making connections. So the following is pictures of what I have so far.

This is the original be that came in the truck

[​IMG]

This is the new bed that I bought from that guy in Loomis for $100

[​IMG]

Had some exterior dents but they're fixable.

This is my truck after I gutted it and I snatched some rims off of Craigslist for $350. 20" Black w/ polished lip. Tires are not matching but they all have 90% tread left and some curb rash which didn't really matter to me because I want to paint the lips white but I did not let him know that.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]